Tuesday, 15 June 2010

APPRG elects new officers for a new Parliament

Last night the All Party Parliamentary Rail Group (APPRG) held its annual general meeting.

It being a new Parliament there was an election of officers.

The following were duly elected:

Joint Chairmen: Tom Harris MP and Stephen Hammond MP
Joint Vice Chairmen: Lord Peter Snape and Kelvin Hopkins MP.
Secretary: Lord Tony Berkeley.
Treasurer: Lord Richard Faulkner.

Eye would just like to point out that those chairing the APPRG have more railway knowledge and understanding than both the front bench transport teams put together.

This must be The New Politics that Tom Harris keeps blogging about.