Wednesday, 21 September 2011

Names of new NR RMDs announced

Network Rail has announced the names of the remaining Route Managing Directors for its new devolved structure.

Reporting into Robin Gisby, managing director, Network Operations are:

  • Anglia - Dave Ward

  • East Midlands - Martin Frobisher

  • Kent - Fiona Taylor

  • London North Eastern (LNE) - Phil Verster (from early Nov 2011)

  • London North Western (LNW) - Jo Kaye

  • Scotland - David Simpson

  • Sussex - Mark Ruddy

  • Wales - Mark Langman

  • Wessex - Richard O'Brien

  • Western - Patrick Hallgate
New roles for Richard Lungmuss and Andrew Munden will be announced shortly.

Go live date is the 14th November when the RMD designate appointments become effective.